Can’t-Wait Wednesday: The Innocent Wife (Detective Josie Quinn #16) by Lisa Regan

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme that highlights books soon to be released, the ones we’re excited about but haven’t read yet. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings, and was formerly hosted by Breaking the Spine. Y’all can check out all of this week’s Can’t-Wait Wednesday posts here.

Title: The Innocent Wife

Series: Detective Josie Quinn, Book 16

Author: Lisa Regan

Genre: Detective Fiction, Thriller, Suspense

Publication Date: December 12, 2022

Publisher: Bookouture

Synopsis:

Candles are lit and their rich vanilla scent twists its way through the cabin. The table is set for a romantic anniversary dinner with fresh roses dropping crimson petals on crisp white linen. But the woman seated at the table is cold to the touch, and there’s blood trickling down her neck…

When Denton’s most loved TV presenter returns home to find his wife dead at the dining table, it shatters the close-knit community. Beautiful and absolutely besotted with each other, Beau and Claudia Collins were idolized for being the perfect couple. But the devastating scene Detective Josie Quinn finds in their remote hideaway has her asking what dark secrets lurk beneath the surface of this seemingly flawless marriage?

Beau is grief-stricken by the loss of his kind-hearted wife who gave so much to others as a therapist, but Josie needs to know the significance of the small wooden puzzle box found clutched in Claudia’s hand. A prop in a popular game Beau played with his viewers to test the strength of their relationships, is it a twisted calling card, or a challenge from the killer?

The broken body of one of Beau and Claudia’s assistants is found the next day, a matching little box left in the dirt beside her. It’s clear that if Beau doesn’t start telling the truth about the flaws in his marriage, those dearest to him will die.

Caught in a cat and mouse chase with disturbing revelations and a mounting body count at every turn, Josie and her team work night and day to keep Beau’s loved ones safe. What kind of calculating monster would do this? A faded newspaper article about a tragic accident is the break Josie desperately needs. But she may already be too late, an innocent child is in danger…

An absolutely gripping rollercoaster of a crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Guaranteed to have you sleeping with the lights on and shouting from the rooftops about the twists, it’s perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

My thoughts:

Y’all know I love Lisa Regan’s books (see reviews for Detective Josie Quinn #11, #12, #13, #14, #15). And now we’ve got Detective Josie Quinn’s sixteenth adventure on the way! I don’t know how she does it, but Lisa Regan makes each book in the series more of a nail-biter than the one before it. As long as she keeps writing, I will keep reading. The Innocent Wife will be out December 12. Merry early Christmas to meeeeeeeee!

What are you waiting for? If you start the series now, you might be caught up by December 12!

This entry was posted in Book Memes, Bookouture, Can't-Wait Wednesday, Detective Fiction, Suspense, Thriller and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Can’t-Wait Wednesday: The Innocent Wife (Detective Josie Quinn #16) by Lisa Regan

  1. sjhigbee says:

    It’s always a treat when the next book in a much-loved series hits the shelves! I hope you thoroughly enjoy this one, Lisa:)).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.