Category Archives: Book Reviews

Book Review: A Curious Incident (Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery #6) by Vicki Delany

From Goodreads: It’s up to Gemma and Jayne to root out the killer in national bestselling author Vicki Delany’s sixth Sherlock Holmes Bookshop mystery when the winner of a garden tour trophy is left pushing up daisies. “I am not … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Cozy Mystery, NetGalley | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Secrets of the Starcrossed (The Once and Future Queen, #1) by Clara O’Connor

From Goodreads: In a world where the Roman Empire never fell, two starcrossed lovers fight to ignite the spark of rebellion… Londinium, the last stronghold of the Romans left in Britannia, remains in a delicate state of peace with the … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Fantasy, NetGalley | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Out of Hounds by Rita Mae Brown

From Goodreads: “Sister” Jane Arnold and her hounds must sniff out a thief with expensive taste when a string of missing paintings leads to murder in this exciting foxhunting mystery from New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown. Spring is peeking … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Mystery, NetGalley | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Hope, Faith & a Corpse by Laura Jensen Walker

From Goodreads: In the tradition of M. C. Beaton, Hope Taylor, pastor of a small-town California church, tries to find out who sent a church elder to Heaven. Hope Taylor arrives in Apple Springs to start her new life as … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Cozy Mystery, NetGalley | Leave a comment

Book Review: Lore by Alexandra Bracken

From Goodreads: Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals, hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to kill a god and seize … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Fantasy, NetGalley, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Book Review: Lana’s War by Anita Abriel

From Goodreads: Paris 1943: Lana Antanova is on her way to see her husband with the thrilling news that she is pregnant. But when she arrives at the convent where he teaches music, she’s horrified to see Gestapo officers execute … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Historical Fiction, NetGalley | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Chilled to the Cone by Ellie Alexander

Title: Chilled to the Cone Series: Bakeshop Mystery #12 Author: Ellie Alexander Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Publication Day: December 29, 2020 Where to buy: Amazon (affiliate link) Genre: Cozy Mystery My rating: 4 stars From Goodreads: The deep freeze has thawed in … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Mystery, NetGalley | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Persephone Station by Stina Leicht

Title: Persephone Station Author: Stina Leicht Publisher: Gallery/Saga Press Publication Day: January 5, 2021 Where to buy: Amazon (affiliate link) Genre: Sci-Fi, Space Opera My rating: 3.5 stars From Goodreads: Persephone Station, a seemingly backwater planet that has largely been … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, NetGalley, Sci-Fi | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment