Category Archives: Detective Fiction

Book Review and Blog Tour: The Innocent Wife (Detective Josie Quinn #16) by Lisa Regan

Description: Candles are lit and their rich vanilla scent twists its way through the cabin. The table is set for a romantic anniversary dinner with fresh roses dropping crimson petals on crisp white linen. But the woman seated at the … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Bookouture, Contemporary Fiction, Crime Fiction, Detective Fiction, Thriller | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review and Giveaway: Thunder Road by Colin Holmes | Lone Star Book Blog Tour

THUNDER ROAD by Noir / Suspense / Historical Fiction Publisher: CamCat Books Publication Date: February 15, 2022 Page count: 384 pages SCROLL DOWN FOR GIVEAWAY! In this gamble, more than a few poker chips are at stake. When an Army … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Detective Fiction, Historical Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life, Mystery, Romance, Sci-Fi, Western | Tagged , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Can’t-Wait Wednesday: The Innocent Wife (Detective Josie Quinn #16) by Lisa Regan

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme that highlights books soon to be released, the ones we’re excited about but haven’t read yet. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings, and was formerly hosted by Breaking the Spine. Y’all can check out all of this week’s … Continue reading

Posted in Book Memes, Bookouture, Can't-Wait Wednesday, Detective Fiction, Suspense, Thriller | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Book Review and Blog Tour: Local Girl Missing (Detective Josie Quinn #15) by Lisa Regan

About the book: Through swirling dawn fog, they follow the trail of discarded items at their feet: a tube of glittery lip gloss; a cell phone; a cracked make-up compact, broken chunks of ivory powder spilling into the grass. Then … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Bookouture, Crime Fiction, Detective Fiction, NetGalley, Suspense, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , | 2 Comments

Book Review and Blog Tour: Hidden Bones by Rita Herron

About the Book:  The girl trips over branches, losing her footing. The darkness swallows her and she grabs thin air as she falls, her scream piercing the night. When she slams into the bottom of the pit, her heart hammers. … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Bookouture, Contemporary Fiction, Crime Fiction, Detective Fiction, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour and Book Review: The Binding Room by Nadine Matheson

Book Summary: Detective Anjelica Henley confronts a series of ritualistic murders in this heart-pounding thriller about race, power and the corrupt institutions that threaten us for fans of S.A. Crosby and Tami Hoag When Detective Anjelica Henley is called to investigate … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Crime Fiction, Detective Fiction, Harlequin Blog Tours, NetGalley, Suspense, Thriller | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Local Girl Missing (Detective Josie Quinn #15) by Lisa Regan

It’s that time again! The day of the week where I talk about the book I’m really looking forward to. Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme that highlights books soon to be released, the ones we’re excited about but haven’t read … Continue reading

Posted in Book Memes, Bookouture, Can't-Wait Wednesday, Crime Fiction, Detective Fiction, NetGalley, Suspense | Tagged , , , , , | 12 Comments

Book Review: The Body in My Building (Gemma Cross #1) by M. D. Archer

Synopsis: A retired thief, her rescued cat, and her brand-new apartment.Oh, and a dead body.So much for a low-key life. ***Recently retired cat burglar Gemma Cross is trying to go legit. But only days after she moves into her brand-new … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Contemporary Fiction, Detective Fiction, Mystery, Mystery Review Crew | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Nonna Maria and the Case of the Missing Bride

Synopsis: When a crime on a beautiful Italian island stumps the police, locals turn to the trusted, elderly widow Nonna Maria in this transporting mystery from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lorenzo Carcaterra, one of the all-time greats (Jeffery Deaver). Nonna Maria … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Cover Reveals, Detective Fiction, Mystery, NetGalley, Random House | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review and Blog Tour: Watch Her Disappear (Detective Josie Quinn #14)

About the Book:  The girl’s prom dress, the color of champagne, shimmers in the dying light. A corsage of wilting pink sweetheart roses decorates her wrist. She is perfectly still, lying on the ground like a delicate china doll, trapped … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Bookouture, Crime Fiction, Detective Fiction, Thriller | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment