Tag Archives: Based on a True Story

Book Review and Blog Tour: The Uncharted Flight of Olivia West

Synopsis: An extraordinary story, inspired by real events, of a female aviator who defies the odds to embark on a daring air race across the Pacific, perfect for fans of Great Circle and Her Last Flight. 1927. Olivia “Livy” West … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments

Book Review: The Lives of Diamond Bessie by Jody Hadlock

Synopsis: The Lovely Bones meets the Wild, Wild West in this haunting tale inspired by a true story. Pregnant out of wedlock, sixteen-year-old Annie Moore is sent to live at a convent for fallen women. When the nuns take her … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Historical Fiction, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Book Review: Sunflowers Beneath the Snow by Teri M. Brown

Synopsis: A Ukrainian rebel. Three generations of women bearing the consequences. A journey that changes everything. When Ivanna opens the door to uniformed officers, her tranquil life is torn to pieces – leaving behind a broken woman who must learn … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Historical Fiction, Women's Fiction | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment