Tag Archives: Historical Fiction

Book Review and Giveaway: To Rescue a Witch by Lisa A. Traugott

TO RESCUE A WITCH by Lisa A. Traugott Historical Fiction / Action & Adventure / Witch Trials Page Count: 398 pages Publication Date: March 1, 2024 It’s 1739. An abused girl accused of witchcraft must be defended by a man … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Book Review and Blog Tour: When the Flames Ravaged by Rhonda Dragomir

Welcome to the Blog Tour for When the Flames Ravaged by Rhonda Dragomir, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! About the Book Title: When the Flames Ravaged Series: A Day to Remember Author: Rhonda Dragomir Publisher: Barbour Publishing Release Date: March … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Historical Fiction, Romance | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Book Blitz and Giveaway: The Knotted Ring by Myra McIlvain

THE KNOTTED RING BY MYRA HARGRAVE MCILVAIN Historical Fiction / Family Saga / Historical Romance Publisher: Next Chapter Page Count: 412 Publication Date: December 7, 2023 Scroll down for Giveaway! Susannah Mobley, expecting a baby by her lover, a slave … Continue reading

Posted in Book Blitz, Historical Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Book Review and Blog Tour: The Uncharted Flight of Olivia West

Synopsis: An extraordinary story, inspired by real events, of a female aviator who defies the odds to embark on a daring air race across the Pacific, perfect for fans of Great Circle and Her Last Flight. 1927. Olivia “Livy” West … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments

Cover Reveal and Preorder Book Blitz: To Rescue a Witch by Lisa A. Traugott

Historical fiction, action, adventure, fantasy, betrayal, redemption – this sounds like a book I MUST read! If it interests you, too, make use of the preorder link a little farther down and be sure it’s in your hands on release … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Book Blitz, Cover Reveals, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Book Review: Daughters of Green Mountain Gap by Teri M. Brown

Synopsis: An Appalachian granny woman. A daughter on a crusade. A granddaughter caught between the two. Maggie McCoury, a generational healer woman, relies on family traditions, folklore, and beliefs gleaned from a local Cherokee tribe. Her daughter, Carrie Ann, believes … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Beginnings on Friday and Book Blogger Hop: December 22, 2023

Book Beginnings on Fridays is hosted each week by Rose City Reader. It’s a chance to share the first sentence or so of the book you are reading this week. You can check out others’ book beginnings here. I’m also going to link … Continue reading

Posted in Book Beginnings on Fridays, Book Blogger Hop, Book Memes, Christian Fiction, Cozy Mystery, First Line Friday, Friday 56, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Book Review and Blog Tour: Murder on the Cornish Cliffs by Verity Bright

Book Description: A festive invitation from an old family friend, the promise of gingerbread at the village inn, snowy walks on the Cornish coast with Gladstone the bulldog… But wait, is that a body on the beach? Winter, 1923. It’s … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Bookouture, Christmas, Cozy Mystery, Historical Fiction, Holiday | Tagged , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Book Review and Blog Tour: Murder in a Country Village

About the book: England, 1941. With World War Two shaking the nation, rookie reporter Edie York wants to write the front-page news. But she ends up as the headlines when she stumbles over a body on the moors… Eager to follow Churchill’s … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Bookouture, Cozy Mystery, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review and Giveaway: The Third Dawn by Thomas J. Nichols

THE THIRD DAWN: FROM BETHLEHEM TO GOLGOTHA by Thomas J. Nichols Inspirational Religious Fiction / Historical Fiction Publisher: Nicholson Books Page Count: 212 pages Publication Date: September 14, 2023 Updated version with new dialogue and more detailed descriptions Scroll down … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction, Historical Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life | Tagged , , , , , | 4 Comments