Tag Archives: Historical Fiction

Book Review and Blog Tour: Texas Forsaken by Sherry Shindelar

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Texas Forsaken by Sherry Shindelar, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! About the Book Title: Texas Forsaken Series: Lone Star Redemption #1 Author: Sherry Shindelar Publisher: Wild Heart Books Release Date: May 21, 2024 Genre: … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Christian Fiction, Historical Fiction, JustRead Blog Tours, Romance, Texas History | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Book Review and Blog Tour: Darkness Calls the Tiger by Janyre Tromp

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Darkness Calls the Tiger by Janyre Tromp, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! About the Book Title: Darkness Calls the Tiger: A Novel of World War II Burma Author: Janyre Tromp Publisher: Kregel … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Christian Fiction, Historical Fiction, JustRead Blog Tours | Tagged , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Book Review: The Elusive Truth of Lily Temple by Joanna Davidson Politano

Synopsis: Peter Driscoll, an underground investigator to the wealthy, has never met anyone like Lily Temple. The beautiful silent-film actress spins fairy tales and plays frivolous roles in front of the cine-camera, but beneath the costumes and stage makeup is … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review and Giveaway: A Beggar’s Bargain by Jan Sikes

A BEGGAR’S BARGAIN The Bargainer Series, Book One by Jan Sikes Historical Fiction / Literary Fiction Publisher: Fresh Ink Group Date of Publication: March 12, 2024 Number of Pages: 324 pages Scroll down for Giveaway! A shocking proposal that changes … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Historical Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life, Romance | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Book Review and Giveaway: To Rescue a Witch by Lisa A. Traugott

TO RESCUE A WITCH by Lisa A. Traugott Historical Fiction / Action & Adventure / Witch Trials Page Count: 398 pages Publication Date: March 1, 2024 It’s 1739. An abused girl accused of witchcraft must be defended by a man … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Book Review and Blog Tour: When the Flames Ravaged by Rhonda Dragomir

Welcome to the Blog Tour for When the Flames Ravaged by Rhonda Dragomir, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! About the Book Title: When the Flames Ravaged Series: A Day to Remember Author: Rhonda Dragomir Publisher: Barbour Publishing Release Date: March … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Historical Fiction, Romance | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Book Blitz and Giveaway: The Knotted Ring by Myra McIlvain

THE KNOTTED RING BY MYRA HARGRAVE MCILVAIN Historical Fiction / Family Saga / Historical Romance Publisher: Next Chapter Page Count: 412 Publication Date: December 7, 2023 Scroll down for Giveaway! Susannah Mobley, expecting a baby by her lover, a slave … Continue reading

Posted in Book Blitz, Historical Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Book Review and Blog Tour: The Uncharted Flight of Olivia West

Synopsis: An extraordinary story, inspired by real events, of a female aviator who defies the odds to embark on a daring air race across the Pacific, perfect for fans of Great Circle and Her Last Flight. 1927. Olivia “Livy” West … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments

Cover Reveal and Preorder Book Blitz: To Rescue a Witch by Lisa A. Traugott

Historical fiction, action, adventure, fantasy, betrayal, redemption – this sounds like a book I MUST read! If it interests you, too, make use of the preorder link a little farther down and be sure it’s in your hands on release … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Book Blitz, Cover Reveals, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Book Review: Daughters of Green Mountain Gap by Teri M. Brown

Synopsis: An Appalachian granny woman. A daughter on a crusade. A granddaughter caught between the two. Maggie McCoury, a generational healer woman, relies on family traditions, folklore, and beliefs gleaned from a local Cherokee tribe. Her daughter, Carrie Ann, believes … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment