Tag Archives: mystery

Book Review: Station Eternity (The Midsolar Murders #1) by Mur Lafferty

About the Book: Amateur detective Mallory Viridian’s talent for solving murders ruined her life on Earth and drove her to live on an alien space station, but her problems still follow her in this witty, self-aware novel that puts a … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Excerpts, Mystery, Sci-Fi | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Blitz and Giveaway: The Flower Enigma by Breakfield and Burkey | Lone Star Book Blog Tours

THE FLOWER ENIGMA Magnolia Bluff Crime Chronicles, Book 5 by CHARLES BREAKFIELD & ROX BURKEY Small Town Mystery / Suspense / Amateur Sleuths Publisher: ICABOD Press Pages: 198 pages Publication Date: August 20, 2022 Scroll down for giveaway! Imagine a … Continue reading

Posted in Book Blitz, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , | 4 Comments

Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Secrets of the Nile by Tasha Alexander

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme that highlights books soon to be released, the ones we’re excited about but haven’t read yet. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings, and was formerly hosted by Breaking the Spine. Y’all can check out all of this week’s … Continue reading

Posted in Book Memes, Can't-Wait Wednesday, Historical Fiction, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , | 11 Comments

Blog Tour and Book Review: The Codebreaker’s Secret by Sara Ackerman

THE CODEBREAKER’S SECRETAuthor: Sara AckermanPublication Date: August 2, 2022Publisher: MIRA Books Buy Links:BookShop.orgHarlequinBarnes & NobleAmazonBooks-A-MillionPowell’s Book Summary: Dual-timeline historical fiction for fans of Chanel Cleeton and Beatriz Williams, THE CODEBREAKER’S SECRET is a story of codebreaking, secrets, murder, romance and … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction, Mystery, Women's Fiction | Tagged , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Book Review: The Lives of Diamond Bessie by Jody Hadlock

Synopsis: The Lovely Bones meets the Wild, Wild West in this haunting tale inspired by a true story. Pregnant out of wedlock, sixteen-year-old Annie Moore is sent to live at a convent for fallen women. When the nuns take her … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Historical Fiction, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Book Review: Under Lock & Skeleton Key by Gigi Pandian

Synopsis: Under Lock & Skeleton Key layers architecture with mouthwatering food in an ode to classic locked-room mysteries. An impossible crime. A family legacy. The intrigue of hidden rooms and secret staircases. After a disastrous accident derails Tempest Raj’s career, and … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Cozy Mystery, Mystery, NetGalley | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Murder on the Poet’s Walk by Ellery Adams

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme that highlights books soon to be released, the ones we’re excited about but haven’t read yet. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings, and was formerly hosted by Breaking the Spine. Y’all can check out all of this week’s … Continue reading

Posted in Book Memes, Can't-Wait Wednesday, Mystery | Tagged , , , | 11 Comments

Book Review: The Body in My Building (Gemma Cross #1) by M. D. Archer

Synopsis: A retired thief, her rescued cat, and her brand-new apartment.Oh, and a dead body.So much for a low-key life. ***Recently retired cat burglar Gemma Cross is trying to go legit. But only days after she moves into her brand-new … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Contemporary Fiction, Detective Fiction, Mystery, Mystery Review Crew | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review and Giveaway: In Honor’s Defense by Karen Witemeyer | Lone Star Book Blog Tours

IN HONOR’S DEFENSE Hanger’s Horsemen, #3 by KAREN WITEMEYER Fiction / Christian / Historical / Inspirational Publisher: Bethany House Publishers Date of Publication: June 7, 2022 Number of Pages: 384 pages  Scroll down for Giveaway! He’s Faced Countless Perils on … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Christian Fiction, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life, Romance, Suspense | Tagged , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Deadly Keepsakes by Anita Dickason | Lone Star Book Blog Tours

Y’all know how much I loved Anita Dickason’s Deadly Business. So it is my pleasure to help spread the good word about her upcoming book, Deadly Keepsakes! Scroll on down to pre-order your copy, and enter the giveaway, too! DEADLY … Continue reading

Posted in Book Blitz, Lone Star Book Blog Tours, Lone Star Literary Life, Mystery, Suspense | Tagged , , , , , , | 5 Comments