Tag Archives: Sara Ackerman

Book Review and Blog Tour: The Uncharted Flight of Olivia West

Synopsis: An extraordinary story, inspired by real events, of a female aviator who defies the odds to embark on a daring air race across the Pacific, perfect for fans of Great Circle and Her Last Flight. 1927. Olivia “Livy” West … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments

Blog Tour and Book Review: The Codebreaker’s Secret by Sara Ackerman

THE CODEBREAKER’S SECRETAuthor: Sara AckermanPublication Date: August 2, 2022Publisher: MIRA Books Buy Links:BookShop.orgHarlequinBarnes & NobleAmazonBooks-A-MillionPowell’s Book Summary: Dual-timeline historical fiction for fans of Chanel Cleeton and Beatriz Williams, THE CODEBREAKER’S SECRET is a story of codebreaking, secrets, murder, romance and … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction, Mystery, Women's Fiction | Tagged , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Excerpt and Blog Tour: Radar Girls by Sara Ackerman

About the book: WWII historical fiction inspired by the real women of the Women’s Air Raid Defense, RADAR GIRLS follows one unlikely recruit as she trains and serves in secrecy as a radar plotter on Hawaii. A tale of resilience … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Blog Tours, Excerpts, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction, NetGalley | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment