Tag Archives: World War II

Book Review and Blog Tour: Darkness Calls the Tiger by Janyre Tromp

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Darkness Calls the Tiger by Janyre Tromp, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! About the Book Title: Darkness Calls the Tiger: A Novel of World War II Burma Author: Janyre Tromp Publisher: Kregel … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Christian Fiction, Historical Fiction, JustRead Blog Tours | Tagged , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Book Review: The Long March Home by Marcus Brotherton and Tosca Lee

Synopsis: Jimmy Propfield joined the army for two reasons: to get out of Mobile, Alabama, with his best friends Hank and Billy and to forget his high school sweetheart, Claire. Life in the Philippines seems like paradise–until the morning of … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Historical Fiction, Revell, Revell Reads | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Dead in the Water by Mark Ellis

Synopsis: Summer, 1942. The Second World War rages on but Britain now faces the Nazi threat with America at its side. In a bombed-out London swarming with gangsters and spies, DCI Frank Merlin continues his battle against rampant wartime crime. … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Crime Fiction, Detective Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour and Book Review: The Codebreaker’s Secret by Sara Ackerman

THE CODEBREAKER’S SECRETAuthor: Sara AckermanPublication Date: August 2, 2022Publisher: MIRA Books Buy Links:BookShop.orgHarlequinBarnes & NobleAmazonBooks-A-MillionPowell’s Book Summary: Dual-timeline historical fiction for fans of Chanel Cleeton and Beatriz Williams, THE CODEBREAKER’S SECRET is a story of codebreaking, secrets, murder, romance and … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction, Mystery, Women's Fiction | Tagged , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Blog Tour and Book Review: The Librarian Spy by Madeline Martin

Book Summary:  From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Bookshop in London comes a moving new novel inspired by the true history of America’s library spies of World War II. Ava thought her job as a librarian … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Excerpt and Blog Tour: The Bookseller’s Secret by Michelle Gable

About the book: From New York Times bestselling author Michelle Gable comes a dual-narrative set at the famed Heywood Hill Bookshop in London about a struggling American writer on the hunt for a rumored lost manuscript written by the iconic … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Blog Tours, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction, NetGalley | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Excerpt and Blog Tour: Radar Girls by Sara Ackerman

About the book: WWII historical fiction inspired by the real women of the Women’s Air Raid Defense, RADAR GIRLS follows one unlikely recruit as she trains and serves in secrecy as a radar plotter on Hawaii. A tale of resilience … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Blog Tours, Excerpts, Harlequin Blog Tours, Historical Fiction, NetGalley | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review and Blog Tour: The Girl from the Channel Islands by Jenny LeCoat

THE GIRL FROM THE CHANNEL ISLANDS  Author: Jenny Lecoat ISBN: 9781525806414 Publication Date: February 2, 2021 Publisher: Graydon House Books Book Summary: An extraordinary story of human triumph against impossible odds The year is 1940, and the world is torn … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Historical Fiction | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Lana’s War by Anita Abriel

From Goodreads: Paris 1943: Lana Antanova is on her way to see her husband with the thrilling news that she is pregnant. But when she arrives at the convent where he teaches music, she’s horrified to see Gestapo officers execute … Continue reading

Posted in ARC Reads, Book Reviews, Historical Fiction, NetGalley | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment